office de tourisme du Longuyonnais
office de tourisme du Longuyonnais
Office de Tourisme du Longuyonnais
Office de Tourisme du Longuyonnais

History

 

Longuyon was born in the Roman time, where Crusnes and Chiers rivers cross. In the 18thcentury Longuyon's forges manufactured guns with ribbons. The construction of the Railway made Longuyon as a cheminote city with its large machine's store and its railway cross junction.

On the 24thof August in 1914, 86 people were killed or excecuted, while half the town burnt. Longuyon has been bombed and then helped by cities like Sète and Deauville in order to be built again. The existence of the German cemetery is explained by the fact that there was an hospital in Longuyon. During the Second Wolrd War, Longuyon was bombed again and all its bridges have been collapsed. After 1945, Canadian troops of NATO put up in the base of Marville, have let behind them “La cité Canadienne” and a totem unique in France.

 

Contactez-nous

Office de Tourisme du Longuyonnais

Place Salvador Allende

54260 Longuyon

Téléphone

0033(0)382392121

Email

office.de.tourisme.longuyon@wanadoo.fr

Vous pouvez aussi nous joindre par notre formulaire de contact.

 

HORAIRES D'OUVERTURE

 Toute l'année

 Du mardi au vendredi

De 10h00 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 18h00

Le samedi

De 9h00 à 11h00

 

Du 15 juin au 30 septembre

 Du mardi au vendredi

De 10h00 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 18h00

Le samedi et le dimanche

De 9h00 à 13h00

 Fermé les jours fériés et

du 25/12 au 01/01.

Version imprimable Version imprimable | Plan du site
© office de tourisme du longuyonnais